Seri Mutiara Cup 2018

The highly-charged Seri Mutiara Cup 2018 was held from October 2 to 7, 2018 at the Malaysian Basketball Association (MABA) Stadium in Kuala Lumpur. There were eight participating teams this year from all around the world.

The Seri Mutiara Cup is an international basketball club tournament held annually since 2015 and serves as an opportunity to bring international competitions into Malaysia. The tournament has earned its credibility as one of the key pre-tournament season events for basketball teams across the regions and has seen participation by notable teams such as the Philippine Basketball Association (PBA), Chinese Basketball Association (CBA), Korean Basketball Association (KBL) and B League, Japan.

In the 2018 edition, a variety of side activities were held in conjunction with the tournament, namely the Li Ning Shooting Stars and 3-Point Shootout Challenge. The winners of the Li Ning Shooting Stars were given the opportunity to compete with professional players from each team in the 3-Point Shootout Challenge during halftime.

All in all, the Seri Mutiara Cup 2018 was abuzz with fans and basketball enthusiasts, averaging to about 1,500 audiences each day, made up of the public with ticket entry purchases.

Championship Results:

1st: Illawahara Hawks, Australia
2nd: KCC Egis, South Korea
3rd: Texas All Stars, USA